Section VI Alignment Changes

8:35 PM, Aug 15, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Niagara Wheatfield moves from Class AA North to Class A North.

Williamsville East moves from Class A North to Class A South.

Amherst moves from Class A South to Class B West.

Cattauraugus moves from Class C South to Class D.

Chautaqua Lake moves from Class DD to Class D.

Barker/Roy-Hart is a combined team after playing in Section V last year. They are an A school but will play a B schedule and not participate in playoffs. Their games will not count in B standings. They are a non-league filler for the B schools in the B East Division.

LaFayette who played in Class C last year has combined with Riverside.

The D Division will have 8 teams this year. It was decided that all 8 will qualify for playoffs.

Class DD will have 7 schools and again not qualify for the State Playoffs. They will compete only for a local sectional championship.

Most Watched Videos